2016 Canadian National Broomball Champions

Congratulations goes out to team Mislead, who took home gold in the 2016 Canadian National Broomball Championships last week. The team, which consists of several residents from Quadeville, Eganville and Barry’s Bay, competed in the tournament from April 5-9 in Owen Sound. The team managed to win every game, including the semi-finals and the finals. Team players from left to right, bottom row: Coach Jason O’Brien (Quadeville), John Hayes, Nicole Chenier, James Hayes, Lisa Farrelly, Bryan Hillis, Brittany Garrett, Linz Sinclair, Sheila Buck, Holly Reid. Team players from left to right, back row: Dan Quade (Quadeville), Krystina Brydges (Eganville), Ryan Vanloon, Pierre Lacombe, Thomas St. Pierre, Fred Ranger, Jamie Musclow (Quadeville), Darcy Hudder (Barry’s Bay), Joanne Smith and CJ Luloff (Quadeville). The team will be heading to compete again next year in Regina, Saskatchewan.